Almond and Pomegranate swirl Meringues

Anyone who knows me will tell you I adore pretty things and have a bit of a sweet tooth! So when I came across this wonderful recipe for Almond and Pomegranate Swirl Meringues from Silvia’s Cucina, I could not resist but to pass this along to my friends! I look forward to making these for the holidays or a birthday party! Thank you for allowing me to share the recipe for this delectable looking dessert!

Silvia Colloca

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My undeniable attraction for whipped egg whites has struck again! Yes, I am not new to posts dedicated to the ineffable and weightless world of meringues. The truth is that I can barely contain my excitement when recipes call for egg yolks only because I know I can turn the leftover whites into whimsical, frothy creations, so irresistible in their snow white perfection, or eager to be enriched by a vibrant touch of pink. And if you don’t feel confident whipping a batch of these, here are my top tips on meringue making:

1. Make sure your egg whites are at room temperature

2. Mix them in a clean and dry bowl

3. Add a pinch of salt to encourage the frothing action

4. Don’t over whip

5. Weigh the egg whites (I know, a little bit of a pain in the neck, but well worth it)

6. Be patient, bake them…

View original post 432 more words

Leave a Reply

