Bruschetta Much?

An arugula, tenderloin, gorganzola-focaccia feast.

Brushetta

My version of Brio Tuscan Grille’s  http://www.brioitalian.com 

 Sliced Steak Bruschetta  Arugula/Tenderloin/Gorganzola cheese on focaccia bread.

Anything with gorgonzola cheese has my full attention and devotion. Add tenderloin and Italian bread, I turn to mush!

The arugula is lightly dressed in a balsamic vinaigrette. The bed of greens holds the the tenderloin and gorgonzola with a modest amount of parmigiano reggiano tossed in for just the right combination of bite size  tang and meat flavor.

Earlier this year, I tasted this dish for the first time at Brio Tuscan Grille Restaurant. a trendy, casual-fun eatery at the exclusive Promenade Shopping Center in Marlton, New Jersey, while on a shopping tryst with a good friend.

She was kind enough to treat me and I was excited to try something I had not tasted before with all my favorite flavors. It turned out to be a win situation for me!

Itching to imitate the dish and even claim it for my own, I added chopped bits of sundried tomatoes for color and in my opinion, it jump kicked the flavor up a notch! The dish made its debut as a party appetizer served to good friends and a lovely evening was had by all!

Leave a Reply

